As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Wood Anemone

I spent today bumbling around Cirencester - well the sun was out etc.

I went to my usual spot where, in the recent past, I've managed to get a few decent bird pics as they sat in the Dogwood but was most miffed to find that almost all of it has been chopped down to ground level so there is nowhere handy for the birds to perch and for me to snap!  

Then a bunch of foul mouthed oiks arrived and off I went to the woody bit in the park where I at least found peace and quiet even if few pics were taken.   It's still a wee bit early for bugs and wotnot and the only flowers about are Wild Garlic, Wood Anemone, Celandine and Dog-Violet.  

Still, it was pleasant just to bumble around in the sunshine.

I've added a Ledley pic for those who might miss him :)   I took my little Fuji upstairs last night so it was handy to catch a snap of him as he peered between the curtains.   It handles the dull light rather better than the iphone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.