vsohn

By vsohn

Torni

This is one of my favourite places; it is also one of my favourite bars in Helsinki. There are not so many high buildings in here. Another nice place is the Olympic stadium's tower; I used to live next to it and visited the place regularly. Now I live somewhere there in the middle of this view.

Every time I'm in a new city I want to see it somewhere high. Last November I visited the world's highest skyscraper Taipei 101 in Taiwan and just a few weeks ago Petronas Tower in Kuala Lumpur and Shanghais World Financial Center in China. Normally I don't suffer acrophobia, but a few years ago when I was in Barcelona in Sagrada Familia I didn't feel too strong. I loved the building but maybe because it has no traditional floor levels, the walls are not straight and everything is bit twisted I wasn't too confident about it holding together. Hopefully they can finish it during the 21st century.

Anyway we were having a farewell party with some co-workers. I'll still be there for next week but one of them is going for a holiday before. I've been talking about the change of my workplace for while now, but it is a big change in my life. I graduated about three years ago and now I've been here for two years. As much as I'm disappointed the way our little managers try to control this company I've also learned a lot. In the end the experience that I got from here is very valuable and I even got some real friends, so no regrets of any kind for coming here two years ago.

Later today I'm going to a party in my next workplace to meet some of my future co-workers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.