Birthday Flowers

Lovely to be back home!  It's always the same; you look forward to going, have a smashing time but it is so good to get home too, especially when the sun is shining!

Spent most of the day loading the washing machine and pegging it on the line.  Mike emptied the van and cleaned it, inside and out, while I collected the post from neighbours and checked on the hens and the plants in the greenhouse and the "satsumary".  

In the afternoon I planted the tatties.  They were well and truly chitted and ready to plant before we went away, but it wasn't really weather for it, so it was top of my list when I realised what a good day it was.  Perfect for drying washing too, which was great as there were three loads!

A beautiful bouquet of flowers was delivered in the afternoon, a present from my two aunts in Newcastle.  They are gorgeous!  So bright and cheery - perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.