The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Ood

It is often said that Cardiff is an odd town, today it was an ood town!

It's a but weird watching Doctor Who sometimes, you spend a lot of time trying to work out where it was filmed, as the vast majority is filmed close to where I live. They have just filmed in Tonyrefail comprehensive school, my old school, so I will have to keep an eye out for that.

This afternoon we caught the bendy bus into the bay to visit the Doctor Who Experience there. I remember when I was a kid the original Doctor Who exhibition in Longleat, we have come a long way from that now!

You go through an entire adventure for fifteen minutes with Daleks and Weeping Angels and 3D films ... Great fun for a big kid like me.

The second half of the experience is walking through all the outfits and villains from largely the new series. There is plenty of old stuff on display. It's a fandom treat and I'd recommend a visit if you are in The Bay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.