The Everyday

Good Lord, it’s getting quite close to actually feeling warm. So I pretty much had a whole day working most enjoyably in the garden. Some new little hardy perennials up the slope as well as a few additions to the rockery. And then, a set to with that ground elder. I shall not be defeated. Meanwhile the SK was doing manly stuff, giving the ceanothus a severe shearing. After that, a car load of clippings were taken to the dump and the boat was visited to pick up those pesky spreader bolts.
Later, to the Cameo to see Custody, an excellent French film; Good to see proper direction - just letting the camera run, on the mundane, the everyday. And one of the most tense, realistic and terrifying endings I’ve seen in a long time. Beezer! I staggered to the pub after that, I tell you. Sadly there was only Frank there to hear my tales. Poor him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.