LifeLines

By LifeLines

blipdog2018

Hello, my name is Merlin and I am an ten week old German Shorthaired Pointer.  I was born in Wiltshire on 10th February and two weeks ago I moved to a new home in West Sussex.

My favourite thing is to curl up in someone's lap and go to sleep and snore very loudly.  I also enjoy stealing slippers and socks and protecting my new owners from the wild broom creature that lives in the kitchen cupboard.  This creature emerges several times a day and tries to roam the kitchen.  I immediately pounce on it and take it away to ensure that it does no harm to anyone.  I am also learning how to be a good boy by sitting quietly on my bed, fetching and returning my ball and walking to 'heal' on my lead.  

I've not had all my vaccinations yet so I can't go out for walks but I've had some visitors to the house to see me and a few nights ago we went to Emsworth and I was carried on a walk so I could see the sea and meet some other people.  I hope you won't mind seeing some more pictures of me as I grow up and learn more about the world around me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.