Taking a Walk!

Walked down to the Links this morning and around the Pond.  The entrance I have normally used in the past was closed, and the main entrance which I have never used was the only way in.  Imagine my surprise when I learnt that the Pond I'd always known as the Links Pond is actually called the Curlie Pond (see Extra)!  In the good old days when Winters were Winter it would've been used as a curling pond. I found an old map  - view HERE!  -  which actually calls it a skating pond. The place was very empty this morning  -  one swan  -  two  seagulls  -  an old lady (see Extra) -  and me.  I did manage a shot of the swan in the water but most of the time he had his head under the water seeking food  -  just look at the top of his head!  I took lots of him when he decided to come on land  -  I was surprised at the size of his feet. Looking forward to a warm weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.