Troubles . . .

. . . come in threes
 
Back on Tuesday I blipped about the ‘dump valve’ in our bathroom toilet giving up the ghost. 
 
What I didn’t mention since was the part turned up in the first post on Thursday morning and fitted a treat, BUT when I was screwing the actuator button back into place it quite literally fell apart – all the plastics giving up at the same time.  At least I was able to save about £40 by doing an engineering bodge to hold it in place.  Grohe stuff is NOT cheap!  After that I was wondering what the third trouble would be.
 
This morning I got the pressure washer out to clean our trailer.  As soon as I turned the water on the high pressure hose gave a very good impression of a sprinkler  -  I did NOT turn on the washer!  Trouble three!!
 
As a replacement hose for that washer costs a couple of hundred pounds (as much as we paid for the washer some ten years ago), and the auto stop had stopped stopping about five years ago, I decided that a replacement pressure washer was in order. Although the baby Karcher is only two thirds the power of the old one it will do what I need it to do for these days, and possibly better as I’m less likely to cut grooves in the garden furniture, and hopefully there will be some grouting left in the patio as well . . . 
 
AND it was only £99.99!  Half the price of a replacement hose!
 
 
I’m a fare bit behind with commenting etc at the moment, and we are grandchildren sitting tonight, but I’ll catch up shortly (I hope).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.