YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Have A Nice Day

Today I was walking around at the Metro Centre Shopping Centre when a young girl in a school blazer stopped me and gave me this flower.  I asked her why and she said it was to wish me a nice day.  Attached to the flower was a note saying 'Have a nice day from all at the Joseph Swan Academy' which is a local school.  I thought it was a lovely gesture.

And I have had a nice day - Mr YB bought me a jacket for my birthday which is in a few days, the sun is shining, my best friend called to deliver my birthday present, I found two things that I had lost, this evening my son is arriving from London for the weekend and earlier on the doorbell rang and my sister and her husband had come to visit me.  Some of you may remember that earlier this year my sister had sepsis and had to have two major operations within two months of each other.  It was the first time she had visited me this year and she had walked her from her house - about a fifteen minute walk away.  So yes, I have had a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.