Tea Party

Did you know today was National Tea Day? No, neither did I, but there was an open invitation to a tea party this morning in Drymen Library, so I got advance warning and baked a batch of shortbread to take along.

Other folk had contributed empire biscuits, chocolate brownies and fairy cakes, but all the dainty little goodies in the blip had been bought from M&S and were mouth-watering.

Guests were invited to choose what kind of tea they fancied from an impressive list - peppermint for me - and basically was a good excuse to get together for a chat over a cuppa.

Friday already! I'm having trouble getting my head round that, probably because P came home midweek instead of the usual weekend. I'll believe it when 'Gogglebox' comes on at 9pm. Happy weekend, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.