Another Day Another Beach

Today we visited Rozel on the north coast, one of our favourite haunts when TheAphid was younger. It's got a lovely small sandy beach, wonderful rock pools and a natural stream that comes down from the field above the bay.

Before we headed to the pier we walked up past Chateau Le Chaire, where I'd taken my Mum for afternoon tea back in February. It was a lovely walk with no traffic or garden machinery. There was lots of birdsong and bees buzzing, absolute bliss.

We bought some takeaway drinks from The Hungry Man and sat on top of the pier enjoying the view and the sea breeze.

Late afternoon after feeling very warm in this wonderful weather, I walked up to the shops in search of an ice-cream. Unfortunately I discovered that neither supermarket had any single ice-creams, only tubs or boxes. I then realised that it's because this is freak weather and far too early for ice-cream fridges to be on display in shops.

In extras today Rik, my Mum-in-law and The Aphid waiting by The Hungry Man and the a banner for tomorrow's Book Sale outside the parish hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.