Couldn't decide which to use

Couldn't decide so thought I'd use both.
Top one was going to be 'Mr Fixit'.
Bottom one 'So sorry for trying to sell you'!

Mr Fixit came about because one of the 4 ceiling spotlights in Marlanes en-suite bathroom started flickering after being on for a few minutes. 
I changed the LED bulb yesterday but made no difference. So, today I went up into the attic, made sure that all four lights were not covered by the loft insulation, took a photo of the transformer (the little white box) and ordered a new one from Screwfix, which is only about a mile away. Picked it up soon afterwards.
Nothing is as straightforward as I think it's going to be but so far so good. I took the new one out of the box and thought the terminals for the light fitting looked like they just push in. Tried to pull one wire out of the light fitting and it's solid, just pulled away! I soldered the wire back on as there was some metal showing in the socket and cut the wire off leaving about 4 inches. I soldered the new wires to the old wires, connected the other wires to the junction box in the attic and hey presto, it works.

'So sorry I tried to sell you'! -  I advertised my MX-5 in Autotrader for a month, had a couple of enquiries but as I'm asking over the list price, because of the 007 registration plate, no-one would give me the price I wanted. I wasn't going to drop it, and I didn't want to take the registration off to sell separately so I decided to keep it.
Felt so guilty that I washed her yesterday and gave her a good old fashioned 'Turtle Wax' polish today, rather than the spray waterless polish. 
I didn't really want to sell her because of the amount I'm using the bike but will come a time when I won't be able to ride, when I'm about 98 years old I expect, so I'll need the car then!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.