Pam

It was Pams funeral today. Quite an anxious morning waiting, but once at the crematorium and people started to arrive everything went to plan.

The service was a humanist one and was beautifully conducted, expressing the wonderful women that Pam was. The service reminded us all of her life before dementia.

We decamped to our local pub for the wake where Mr PB and I had arranged quilts, blankets, cards, and embroidery that she had made. Mr PB had made a slide show of photos which was a great conversation starter.

It has been a really lovely day and we have given a very lovely lady a fantastic send of. I shall miss her.

Pam was a great support to me when my boys were little. She helped and gave advice when asked for. I knew that if the boys spent a day with their Big Granny she would have them doing all sorts of things. We enjoyed our sewing and my attempts at knitting and card making, she was always interested in anything you were doing. Good bye xxxxx

This a picture of her w sons and daughter with their partners, me being one of the, in extras is one of our children

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.