Church 2

Same Church different idea.

This is from last night but because It was after midnight when I got home I thought I'd blip it for today. 

Nicola was my model, I painted her first, then Nicola painted the pews, it takes patience,ha, I like her design, all I've done is lifted out the shadows in edit, so you can see the inside of the Church. I've cropped a close up of Nicola it's in the extra. It was tricky to get the colours I wanted, not used to the function and order of colours on the flashlight, but with a bit of practice i could refine what i tried to paint here. I've ordered some neon tape to create landmarks in the dark this will make the whole thing much easier, but perhaps not as funny, let's just say we had to remember we were in church when we knocked knees with a hard wooden pew. Ow.

I slept in this morning, I think it was 2.30am before I got to bed; lightpainting in the summertime is always going to be a night owls pleasure. Any night owls wishing to join us, you're welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.