lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Iced tea

Friday saw me back in Campbelltown where I met up with my good friend and former colleague D.   D is the lovely lady who has adopted Olivia.  She was telling me how well Olivia has settled into her new home.  Unfortunately D was working in the afternoon so she could not invite me to visit her at home.  Also when D mentioned to her daughter that she was meeting me her daughter was worried that I might want Olivia back, informing her mum that Olivia was now part of their family.  They have adopted other animals, some who have not been as well cared for in the past.  These include a dog with anxiety issues as it was born in very quiet area and was moved to a noisey area and another dog with serious health issues.  There are also a a couple of cat's who live outside who moved in as they didn't like their previous homes.  Oh and did I mention the ducks.  I would love to visit her home and meet all these wonderful animals.  D was telling me that she didn't have a lot of spare time!   
My shot is of the lovely Raspberry tea that we had with our lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.