Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Texas Wildflower

We had a wonderful day with our friends.  We didn't do anything special, it was just nice being together!  Rick and Susie live on 25 wooded acres and we took Piper for a long walk this morning.  Then Rick and Pipersdad repaired a leak we had in our camper while Susie and I went into town so I could buy sandals like the ones she has that I had admired.  Then we had a late lunch and played games in the afternoon.  On the way back from town, Susie parked so I could take pictures of some of the beautiful wildflowers and I asked her to choose my blip today.  She liked this one because she said it looks like there's a light in the center.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

I am grateful for our sweet friends!  Rick and Susie are the camphosts at our favorite campground in Granby, CO (but their home is here in Perrin, Texas).  We met them the first time we camped there about 7 years ago and we've become great friends, actually more like family.  :-))

I'm writing this offline and hoping I'll be able to post it.  They don't have wifi and my 4G is sketchy so I'm hoping to be able to use my hotspot!

Thanks to everyone who visited and left comments and stars on my journal yesterday and today.  I'm sorry not to be responding individually.  I hope to do better when I have wifi again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.