Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Fiona and Fiona

Great day with Nanna and Boppa.  Today at school was toy day so I brought Lily..there was a huge crowd around me and some people screamed when they saw Lily.  After school I went to Nanna’s Friend’s place and brought my American Girl doll, Fiona, .  I sewed a dress for Fiona..it’s beautiful! Then we went home and saw a very long line of cars..when we got home Nanna read our book to me...btw, in Nanna’s  Friend’s ( Margaret) ...studio there was a huge wall of fabric.. you can see it in the extra.  Margaret is a quilt artist.   Then I helped Nanna make pancakes and during dessert I played cards with Boppa and won 2 times in a row....Fi Fi out!

Edit.  Nanna here.   Lily is the headless baby doll... freaked some out at school.   Margaret told us how we could attach her head but Fiona says she likes her the way she is.  :-)  Margaret is so creative and has such a fun studio and a great sewing machine for an 8 yo to work!! (2nd extra).
to see some of her work, go here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.