Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Additions picked up yesterday evening. A little pile of non-fiction.

The Collector of Lives: Giorgio Vasari and the Invention of Art. I don't have a copy of Lives of the Artists . I was sure there is a Folio edition but it may be out of print or was a limited edition.

Martin Luther: Renegade and Prophet. I recently watched a documentary about Martin Luther I wonder if this book was used?

Out of the Ashes: Rebuilding American Culture. No quips about oxymorons.

I have several Peter Ackroyd tomes one more won't hurt. Now if only I'd crack on and read  them.

I've already started reading The Jews in the Time of Jesus: An Introduction.

In the Heart of the Sea: The Tragedy of the Whaleship Essex. is the account of the survivors of a whaler sunk by an enraged sperm whale. Sound familiar? The event was the inspiration for Melville's Moby Dick or The Whale.

       The weather has turned favourable with a little rain turning to a sprinkling of snow. Little change with the Rattlesnake fire which is good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.