One click at a time

By KeithKnight

October Challenge - Look and Read - A Good Read

Day 29 of the October daily challenge - Look and Read

Another children's/schools programme that became a cult classic.

Teaching children to read is an important role, and giving them a love of books is always a good thing. I tried to think of a book that I had read that had the word "Look" in the title, my best effort was The Looking Glass War - one of the Smiley novels by John Le Carre. Unfortunately when I read it, it was a library copy, so it's not on my book shelves.

A quick google found me a choice of covers to print off, I chose this one and put my glasses down on it - and you (with a little imagination) have all I need to look and read - my glasses and a good book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.