misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Pumpkins out of The Storm

We in central NY state are in the direct line of the SuperStorm who on 10/29 afternoon is blowing hard over my roof with light rain. Although I drove out to the library this morning and checked the river (looks fine with a meter to go before the water is at the banks) I am not going out again since I have cleared the decks, moved anything that can blow away, baked bread, cooked a nice big dinner (when in a crisis I cook, it reduces anxiety) and remembered to blip.
This lets you know the extent of my addiction! I wish I had the camera on the library run. But this blip is the homegrown pumpkins rescued from decorating the front door. I only had to go into the garage for this blip. All the children in the state have been sent home before the full storm hits. HALLOWEEN IS CANCELLED THIS YEAR!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.