Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Portrait of a Soldier

The assessments went well.  We got about 12 new teams and all of our existing teams passed their reassessments including Hamish and me.  I didn't get home to close to 4pm and then raced out to catch the sunset Anzac ceremony at the memorial walk.  

A pipe band and an army band performed the ceremony while we looked on from the road below and then when it was over we were allowed on it.  I have put a shot up in the extra on the walk - hand held so a bit blurry.  I know a lot of people don't like pipe bands but I absolutely love them.  My feet start tapping uncontrollably and want to start marching.  Maybe I should learn to play and join a band.

Anyhoo, this chap was selling poppies and the like before the ceremony and I thought he had an interesting face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.