Alchemilla mollis

A plant that produces wonderful yellow flowers, and also known as Ladies Mantle. Can be a bit of a thug as tends to reseed where it likes, and is not keen on being removed!! I couldn't resist the rain drops on the leaves :-)

However, went with a friend to one of the local gardens, under the National Open Garden Scheme Devon 2018. (Gardens that open for charity.) Another lovely day. We had visited a nearby garden centre for a light lunch, and a wander around their plants, good bargains to be had, before heading to Holbrook Garden. There was quite a variety of plants and shrubs. Beautiful Rhododendrons and Camellia in flower. Also tea and cake ;-)

Thank you for dropping by, I apologise that I have been a bit short on comments, even if I have give stars and hrts, just want to make sure I don't miss all the wonderful images you lovely blippers produce :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.