Beewriter

By Beewriter

Star Baker

I love it when a forecast is wrong....no rain today, just gorgeous sunshine. I zoomed down to the Quays and joined lots of others to swim. It was cold, but after my hands and feet had numbed and my body got used to the cold I was alright. I swam the course once, which is 750m (I think) and I really enjoyed it. In the pool I can swim crawl no problem, but in cold water I just struggle to breathe. I need to keep practising and hopefully it will come.

I had a (hot) shower when I arrived home and then sat in the garden with breakfast and a book....I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes, which I'm really enjoying so far....then I made some shortbread to take to Ellen's.

The Coven met at three and I had a bottle of fizz to crack open as I wanted to mark the end of nine and half weeks of recovery. The shortbread was well received, but Ellen's scones were, as always, delicious. I had ordered her a GBBO Star Baker apron and I gave it to her today. Not only is she a star baker, she stood up to cancer and bashed it into oblivion.

I nipped out for a bit of shopping and it was great to go topless.....the car of course!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.