Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Bun

I had to go and feed my friend's cat again. Coming down the driveway, on my way home, as I passed their tool shed I caught a glimpse of a wee rabbit out of the corner of my eye. So I stopped and walked back with my camera and there was this sweet little thing sitting at the entrance to what was evidently a bunny hole under the shed. He was holding very still in hopes that I wouldn't see him - which allowed me to squat down about six feet away and take his photo. I had brought my camera along in case of a photo op - hoping really to see her fox - but the little bunny was an adequate substitute. Looks like a young one - born earlier this spring, I'd say.

Hoping for the fox tomorrow morning. They'll be back tomorrow evening. The cat gets fed twice a day... but they'll return late enough tomorrow that I'll be feeding it twice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.