Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Overkill?

Possibly, but better safe than frostbitten.

I have legendarily warm hands and feet. Really. When others are at the point of tears, I'm happily wearing nowt on me shovels and therein could be the key. Being 6'3" and nineteen stones with size XXXL hands (eleven-and-a-half inches around the palm) my surface-area-to-volume ratio means I retain heat rather better than your average individual. The same reason I sweat like a whore in church at any other time.

Anyway. Two walking weekends on the horizon. The Lakes on the weekend of 24th/ 25th and either The Lakes again or Snowdonia the one after. Hence these (pricey) bad boys. Resting on a new base layer as well.

Now I just need one of those ropes that links both of them through the arms of me coat. Like when I was three.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.