Picturesque

You'd think we'd been out for the day, but no.

We had a painter come to touch up the repairs to the plaster, and someone putting mastic round the new basin. Then I phoned a lot of people - including trying to sort out yet another confusion from Scottish Power.
However, I mentioned my frustration about this on Twitter and the helpful Scottish Power Twitter man asked if I wanted to send him my complaint - I said I doubted he could help, but he could send me a box of chocolates, so he rang me back and said he would! We'll see what happens tomorrow....

Unfortunately I had a totally pathetic reply back from Taylor Wimpey about the flooded garden, making no reference to any of my complaints, just saying I didn't have 'ponding' within 3m of the house on the day she visited, so they aren't doing anything. I've e-mailed Watchdog!

To be fair, this isn't my house...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.