Mr John

By MrJohn

Bradley .....

..... doing chin-ups

It's Monday again which means circuit training after work. Tonight fellow blipper, Yearofhappy ( YOH ) also came along. The other two times we have met at blipmeets have been in pubs so it made a change seeing YOH without a glass of red wine in her hand ;-).

Being half term this week, Neil and Peter who usually coach the Monday cuircuits were both away, so tonight Val took the session and included a couple of excercises new to me. The first was an abs excercise which involved sitting on a low bench, leaning back so that your abs were holding you up and then raising your arms up and down in front to you to change your center of gravity so that the abs had to work hard to stop you falling back. The second new excercise was alternate knee to elbow raises, which made everyone look like they were Irish dancing ( badly ).

I asked Bradley If I could take a photo of him doing the Irish dancing alternate knee to elbow raises, but sensibly he suggested doing some pull ups instead. The dissadvantage of having a fellow blipper at circuits is that for once there was also a camera pointed at me. I made a point of putting my running cap on so that if I get blipped you hopefully dont see how red my head was glowing after all the running around. I took a couple of quick snaps of Bradley ( hence the slightly artistic out of focus blip ) so that YOH couldn't get too many photos of me ( I hate having my photo taken ).

It was a good tough session tonight and YOH is a quick runner, she didn't skive too much on any of the excercises and even did proper push ups which meant I had to as well so that she didn't rib me about doing girly knee push ups ;-). I would have blipped a photo of Yearofhappy but I dont want her to rip my balls off if I do am too much of a gentleman to. So today's blip is .....


..... Bradley doing chin-ups


Post script :

Here is Yearofhappy's blip of me blipping ( yes my legs really are that white )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.