Sitting

A busy day of digging on the allotment and getting a bit of colour on the pale skin of my upper body  exposed to the sun for the first time! Having looked at my potatoes in their brown paper bags yesterday, and discovering they had long shoots, I have decided the area I have been digging will be my potato plot! They can't wait another week whilst I dig the plot I'd planned to put them in! It's a part of the half plot I took over when I took the second plot, so it's not been planted for years. Various people took it over the years but after doing a little digging they never reappeared!  I have not used this particular part for other 2 years either as it sits between my two plots and was just full of grass and raspberries, so I simply covered the grass and let the raspberries fruit! Will be interesting to see if my potatoes do better here than on my well used other  plots! 
Once home I let Milkshake out and she found herself a perfect vantage spot on the Gazebo from where to watch the birds! I made my main meal of the day, meditated, did my yoga and abs challenge exercises and then headed back to the allotment! If reincarnation exists I want to come back as  a cat! All mine do is eat and sleep and sit and stare! Actually Milkshake did earn her keep today as earlier I heard her playing with something in the kitchen, when I went to see what she had found I discovered it was a locust! It must have escaped when I had refreshed the water for Gunther and given the locusts fresh carrot batons. I scooped it up and returned it to the vivarium, where I discovered more locusts making their way out as I had forgotten to close the glass panel! Luckily Gunther had not made a break for freedom as well, and even luckier Milkshake had not gone inside to hunt for him! She does like to watch both the locusts and Gunther and often pats the glass, maybe to make them move as they too seem to spend a lot of their time just sitting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.