Blipping Forty

By Elspeth

Blossom

We decided to make the most of the sunshine on our last day off together and took a picnic up to Rothbury, one of my favourite villages in Northumberland.  We sat by the river and ate our sandwiches, watching children paddling in the river and people queuing for the ice cream van. Some pleasures in life don't change!!

Today is my 2000th blip and it has taken some frantic uploading to celebrate the day!  Despite my sporadic posting over winter I continued to take a photograph each day and I am so glad that I persevered.  Blip is a special place and I am so grateful to all my blip buddies for sticking with me.  Having made it to this milestone I am going to cut myself some slack and t's possible that there will be some missed days in the next couple of weeks.  I'm having an op on Tuesday and will be in hospital for a few days & don't want to be subjecting you to photographs of my IV infusion taken on my mobile phone!!  I'm also not going to be able to pic up my big camera for a couple of weeks.  I will however enjoy keeping in touch and having more time to comment over the next wee while.  

Thank you again for all your support over the last few years, I could never have imagine I would have made it to 2000 blips and definitely couldn't have done it without you all. 

Extra of Rothbury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.