Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1275. Dunkeld Cathedral

We took a wee trip to Dunkeld this morning but the weather wasn't great...I was bitterly disappointed with my photos today as I tried to do them all manual to practise what I've learned on the AYWMC course but the sky was far too bright and I wasn't able to try the same shot at several different exposures as I didn't have my tripod with me....but then there's always the chance to faff a bit in Lightroom so that's what I ended up doing to try and rescue some bad photos!

We also took a wee detour to the Dunkeld House Hotel which has recently been sold by Hilton to a private owner and its looking a lot better and actually quite nice inside....so much so that we have booked an evening there for our wedding anniversary in October this year....

We also sampled the most amazing cheese, turmeric and rosemary scones in a wee bakery which has recently opened there....so you can probably guess what I've been doing this afternoon?  Baking some of the said scones....they won't be as delicious as the ones we had this morning but they look and smell scrumptious....testing is due to start any time now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.