Saturday

Since the day before was led by me, today was led by Tim. We started at the Pantheon - my favourite place in Rome. What an impressive building, what history, what light!

We then wandered some more and found three Caravaggio paintings in two tucked away churches near the Palazzo Navonna. We went to a lot of churches.

Somehow as the evening began we found ourselves near St Peter's. We met a couple of school kids from Portugal, as you do, and learned from them that you can get tickets for the Papal Mass the next morning from the Swiss Guard. Naturally Tim is drawn to the sharp suits of the Swiss Guard so he waited patiently in the queue and got two tickets. This is what he is holding up in the blip. I think he likes playing up to the camera. I'm grateful for his patience. I couldn't resist the yellow of the Vatican post box and Tim's orange scarf.

Plenty of extras to mark another wonderful day in Rome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.