Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

April Showers!

A day of April Showers spent in Ilkley. Lucky enough to be able to enjoy some dry weather, and see the sunshine, on a lovely stroll. It was an alternative route taking in Middleton Woods. They really were beautiful with the bluebells making their appearance known, I imagine, in the sunshine when they're in full bloom it will be stunning! It is always lovely to discover a new route. There was a nip in the air, that breeze has a definite chill to it! 

I am now settling down ready to watch the highlights of The London Marathon. I love it! I have been tracking my cousin and her husband throughout the day using the very clever mobile app. Both successfully finished their first ever marathons with huge smiles and an enormous sense of achievement...and rightly so! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.