High Tension

My treasured 1969 Ford Zodiac hasn't run reliably for the last few years, despite the efforts of various garages. This year, my friend Steve has kindly agreed to help me try to get her running like she should; I'm hugely grateful for his help as I'm not in the least skilled or knowledgeable about these sorts of things, and as he's an expert who's restored numerous cars in the past I'm already learning lots.

After Steve assessed the car a couple of weeks ago, we had our first real session today. We drained and overhauled the fuel tank and lines, and got on to checking out and upgrading the ignition system - note the shiny new HT leads. No breakthroughs yet (we had the engine running, but only briefly), but we've found a couple of suspect things we'll need to work on further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.