Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Cetti's Warbler

And so on to the final leg of my birthday weekend - our 4th RSPB site in 3 days - Blacktoft Sands. 
Lots of reedbeds with Marsh Harriers whirling around in the distance - was fabulous to see. 
A local group of birders pointed out the Cetti's Warbler which was great as it was yet another new bird for me. I know I have heard it before as it has a very loud call, but I've never seen one, so was thrilled to get such a clear shot. 

Thank you all SO much for the stars, hearts and lovely comments you posted on yesterdays puffins - every one of them is so much appreciated. I was delighted to see that it has been propelled to the popular page, which is not somewhere I normally find myself. It just shows the huge popularity of the parrot of the seas. 

Now to wash my hair, pack my bags for yet another trip to Sweden and then a nice sit down to try and catch up with commenting. 

If your weekend was half as good as mine, it will have been wonderful! Hope you've all had a great time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.