Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Overfaced!

I've taken far too many pictures today - we drove down to the south-west coast (of Scotland) for a short break, stopping off at Wigton, Whithorn and Isle of Whithorn, and ending up in Stranraer.  All new to me, and very interesting. 

So ...... I'm taking the easy route and blipping the table decoration in the place where we ate. I had a seafood pancake that was stuffed with enough things fishy to feed me for a week, delicious beyond my powers of description, and impossible to finish.  Even TM had to leave some!

To that add the view, looking down Loch Ryan and out to sea, watching the ferries set out for Ireland 

 I learned the expression 'overfaced' when we lived in Yorkshire, and I don't know of another which says what I feel about today - too much loveliness to process all at once.

So I'm off to bed, will catch up with Blip asap.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.