HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Royal House Guest.

I opened the curtains this morning to find her Royal Highness still dozing on the window sill, I assisted her to leave and off she buzzed to find a new home to raise this year's brood.

Various things needed tidying up or moving ready for the window fitters to start replacing the windows tomorrow. That done I drove into Winchester to meet RF at the City Mill where she had been volunteering. We wandered around town then sat in the Dean Garnier garden at the cathedral to eat lunch, it was lovely and we virtually had it to ourselves.

Afterwards, with the sun shining on us, we took the dogs on a long walk across the centre of the golf course.

When I got home I finally cut my grass and then put all the spices into some vinegar for it to steep for a couple of months so that it can be used in a chutney recipe.

The extra is the stream running next to Abbey Gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.