Ashleyn15g

By Ashleyn15g

The many spellings of Juaquin

After showing some RV flyers to my parents the night before, we decided to go look at them Sunday afternoon. After a lazy morning, we got ready to go. Dad came home from work to pick us all up, and we ended up leaving at around 2. 

The previous day, Juaquin and I assumed, my dad would be the one to want the biggest and the bestest, however, mom threw us for a loop, when nearly her first demand was, "Show me the best one."

We fell in love with "the best one"; a Solitude 3740BH 5th wheel. It was a model we had not seen the day before because of the price point we requested, so the experience was new to all of us. It had the exact layout that we wanted and featured a larger bedroom area, coupled with a giant closet. Everyone was impressed with the design and features. 

Of course, we were not purchasing same day, so we got all the information we possibly could, and made plans to see one other RV seller the next Saturday before making the decision.

After viewing several more, just for fun, we all went to eat. Of course, mom insisted on Evergreen Organic, which was 35 minutes north of where we were. After the drive and an hour wait, we finally got our food! By that time I was starving!

Tim, Juaquin and I, made a ton of jokes about the restaurant. 20 minutes after we ordered, the waiter came out and informed my dad they did not have the ingredients for his steak sandwich. When I ordered my dessert I asked for the large slice. He brought out a small slice and said they didn't have any more large slices. Juaquin didn't get his side of fries until after I was half-way through my desert. Poor mom, she didn't stand a chance, and just sat there as we bounced jokes back and forth about her restaurant. To be fair, we had been there before, and the food is always very good. 

After the healthy experience, dad took us to a BBQ place to get banana pudding. It seems as if no one can ever spell Juaquin's name right. Even at one time, my mother thought it was spelled with a "W". Mom tried to ruin our dessert by reading the "deadly" ingredients, but we just ignored her as we gobbled down the delicious treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.