The benefits

..... of changing the clocks is that I can photograph all of the night shots that I did this time last year but with a different camera.

Crossed London in the morning and it was grey. The nearly blip was a lady walking her tan dachshund with matching coloured shoes. I was racing along behind her with the camera on sport setting. They were Ok but not very dynamic.

When I left work I walked over to Liverpool Street station to go to the shops. In so doing I crossed the Broadgate.

I love the lit panels and the reflections in the rain - yes I got wet taking this as I couldn't hold the umbrella and the camera.

Go large to see the leaves on the ground

The things that made me smile:

The Bolognese sauce cooked over night and I used some of it in a lasagne tonight. It was very scrummy

Exercise: Walked across London and hula hooped while waiting for the washing up to dry as the dish washer still isn't fixed and no one has done any washing up in the house ALL day

PS: I'm having a week of being good - no crisps and no alcohol. I'll be honest and let you know how I get on - Day 1 at 23:20 - been good so far

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.