La vida de Annie

By Annie

Mañana brumosa..

Up early for a doctor's appointment. Instead of a sunrise over a nice view of the sea there was a sea fret, pockets of which were visible all the way to Es Mercadal. The monastery on the mountain appeared to be floating above clouds. The mist burned away later with the sun, though I didn't see much of it as the nice nurse at the medical centre, unable to get me an early hospital appointment, sent me straight to urgencias (A&E) for some tests I needed. After hours of waiting, not being in any way an emergency, I got some blood taken after 2 attempts and one broken blood vessel, using paediatric needles and syringes as my veins are so pathetically thin. The tests came back clear, although I have another one in a different hospital booked for the morning. Now I'm going to sit and relax for the rest of the day. Hospitals give me the heebie-jeebies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.