Mindseye

By Mindseye

Such a great Sunday

Such a good Sunday

Woke up to grey skies, such a disappointment after yesterday :-/ Was hoping for a lovely sunny day to match my mood, all ready for a reunion with friends from way back when :-)

Hub spent the day round daughters house, some jobs planned and the promise of a Sunday roast ;-)

I spent a fab day at our Reunion catching up with old friends from St. Andrews Church Lads & Girls Brigade, some of whom I hadnt seen for almost 40 years! The blip obviously includes me and some "old" friends, as in we have known each other a long time, and not that we are old of course :-) We have remained friends after all these years. The shot was obviously not taken by me, but it was with my camera, set by me, shutter pressed by someone else, so hope thats ok ;-)

There was around 70 of us altogether, who met up in a big pub/restsurant that has a private room, where we chatted for hours, reminiscing, enjoying a few drinks, a lovely hot buffet. I took a lot of photos, and the guys that organised it want to use some in an album to remember the day. Later some of us moved upstairs into the main pub for another hour or two.....it was so nice to see everyone.

Our Captain (Fantastic) Barber, who you can see in extras, was there and at the age of 82 she is still an inspiration to us all. It was lovely when she said she wanted to say a few words......she said she is so proud of us all! The Girls Brigade in particular is a 100 years old this year, and the current St. Andrews junior girls entered the competition to design the Centenary badge, and only went and won!

I eventually got home around 8pm, the only thing missed from today was my sis, who couldnt make it as she had something else on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.