A relaxing walk!

This morning I went for a walk with the walking group. We went on the moorlands above Oswestry where it felt as though we were back in the depths of winter. It was freezing cold with a bitingly cold wind and I'd wished that I'd taken hat and gloves although I'd luckily got a warm coat on. The visibility was good and the views of the Berwyn Mountains were beautiful.

There were very tiny new born lambs up there, a couple had obviously just been born and sadly quite a lot of dead ones around.

The photo is of one of our number demonstrating his inflatable emergency bed. It was a gift from his son as they go mountain walking together. by the end of the walk some of us might have been glad to borrow it!

This afternoon I went to yoga. I almost disgraced myself as I found it very hard not to burst into laughter when one of the ladies was snoring (roaring would have been more accurate) and snorting during the meditation session at the end! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.