Black at #9

I had a great afternoon but seeing this wee guy was the highlight. We were eyeball to eyeball but as soon as I went for the camera he scedaddled up a tree, so this shot and the extra are the best I could do. Still, I was dead chuffed.
I'd decided to stretch my legs again but not by going up any hills. So a quick flick through 'Wanderungen am Wasser' looking for an easy walk came up with #9, Around the Ostersee. Only 20 minutes drive away (or it would have been if I hadn't taken a scenic detour) so off I went. And it was a great walk; round a smaller lake first, a stop for lunch in Iffeldorf then around Ostersee. It was a shaded forest path most of the way and with a bench to park yourself on every time there was a great view. So I sat on a hell of a lot of benches and it took an hour longer than the suggested two and a half hours. Who cares?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.