On Your Bike

While thinking about the Tiny Tuesday theme of travel I spied from my deck these three ships in a line out on Tasman Bay.  I like the colours in the image.  The grey of the sky and water and then the autumn foliage at the bottom of the scene.
This afternoon we went to Mapua and I got brave enough to hire an e-bike and ride around.  The man at the bike shop was very encouraging and after a brief wobble of confidence about setting off on my own I was away.  They say you never forget how to ride a bike and I have to believe it now.  The proof is in the extras.  I put the lovely daughter in as she was support crew.  The plan now is to build on my confidence and go for a longer ride with the view to buying my own bike.  I would like to ride the bike trails with my camera.   I did feel free and the bike was fun to ride. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.