New wood

Another bout of catching up on my Blips from the new house.


A new wood pile next to the metal box and the hardstanding that I have now cleared of brambles, dogwood, and wild plum saplings and all the rubbish.

My excitement from yesterday was that I found a tick deeply embedded under my belt line. Extraction proved unsuccessful and after a bit of hacking at myself to try and get the head out The Boss and I went to the A and E at the Careggi Hospital. Five hours later a short intervention with a needle had the tick out. A long evening where patients are separated from their loved ones was only made bearable by finding myself, as it turned out, sitting next to a longstanding friend of the Boss. We joked about our injuries and their low status on the pecking order of emergency medicine.

It took a while to be seen to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.