Return to the North

By Viking

Ground works

This should really be a ‘before and after’ shot but I didn’t take the ‘before’ shot (silly me)
Our garden is divided in two by a high fence. The ‘bit’ behind the fence has been seriously neglected over the years and the weeds had overgrown to the point that we couldn’t get the gate opened. So we took the bull by the horns and got someone in to sort it out. Well my god what a difference! As a relative newcomer to the house I had never seen it stripped back and I genuinely hadn’t realised just how much space there was behind the fence. It is about half the size of the garden in front of the fence!
So now it’s been stripped, dug over and had bark chippings put down. Next we’re getting some raised beds and then I’m going to do some vegetable planting :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.