The BIG 60!

It has happened. I am now in my 60’s. I have to say I feel just the same (obviously only 40!!)

I had a very pleasant day. Mr Tbay and I went out for lunch in a little cafe on Clevedon seafront. Out table overlooked the sea and the Pier. After our lunch we headed home where Mrs V and Mrs Tbay Jnr were hard at work preparing a sumptuous feast for dinner.

At 4:30 we gathered for the traditional cake and tea. Little Miss was very excited and had to help me blow out my candles. Twice! After tea we prepared for the evening guests,12 of us in total.

We opened present in the drawing room amid much chaos. Little Miss helped open every present! The extra is with Harry And a Mulberry bag. Yes ladies I got a Mulberry handbag from the family. Such luxury! I shall be afraid to use it!

Farming - Yes the farming goes on even when I am 60! One mushroom compost hauling and Rusty was out sub soiling whilst Josh was busy muck spreading.

I am a day behind so will probably have to post two tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.