Another Languedoc year...

By SweetApricots

365 - of course

I'm not sure how that came around so fast, so please forgive me for being unprepared and unimaginative.

A couple of years ago I hadn't heard of Blipfoto but decided to take a photo every day for a year and post it on our website. Every photo was taken on an iPhone and I managed not to miss any.

So when I enrolled with Blipfoto I wasn't entirely sure I wanted to do another whole year, but somehow I missed the rigour and the observation, the noticings, that taking regular photos brings.

I have a butterfly brain, and I'm no photographer. But I do enjoy looking at things more closely, noting the funny or haunting things. And more than anything I enjoy looking at other people's photos and their musings.

Like most people here I feel I have made some distant connections. I have blipfriends in North America and just a mile up the road, but I've met neither. I have old friends and relatives who have started blipping, so it's a great way to keep in touch. Ah, I remember now, blipping was my replacement for Facebook which had become all-invading, too much of a presence - too many people told me more than I wanted to know. Blipping is so much more subtle. I love the absence of adverts and the gentle interface, made rich only by people's photos, stories and comments.

The blippers with whom I interact are too many to mention, but you know who you are. I send you my thanks, my love and a hug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.