Beetle Travel

Maybe She saw me looking, but this mama beetle was most certainly travelling at speed (and hard to capture). He was clinging on tight though and not giving up on his piggyback ride. The pair provide my Tiny Tuesday entry under the travel theme, kindly hosted by Intothehills.

Day 2 of our recce weekend was much more successful in terms of finding some ideal navigation points for the training weekend and also being an interesting route, not too far from Edale. (5.5hours and 12km) It was mostly extremely wet, (I must reproof my jacket), though that didn’t detract from the awesome gritstone formations.

Following yesterday’s ‘Mr & Mrs Gritstone’ - worth a look if you’ve a moment for a bit of fun - today I found you a dog - in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.