Tiny Photos

Every time I go to see my Mom these days she seems to be looking at some different photos.  Often ones I have never seen before.  This tiny photo was lying on the carpet today and I was looking at it sideways on and I had no idea what it was.  It looked like some strange abstract design.  When I picked it up, I realised that it was polar bears in a bear pit in a zoo somewhere.  Our local zoo is Dudley and I remember them having polar bears when I was young.  I don't know whether I remember it being like this.  Mom said it was Dudley Zoo, but I find it difficult to know when her memory is remembering correctly or when some of the wiring has gone AWOL.  Strange times.  Strange little picture.  I wonder if I was there.  I will never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.