horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

#Cos I'm a Creep#

Nice morning with the family, especially being made breakfast by my niece Phoebe (okay, my brother helped, but I love the fact she wanted to make everyone breakfast). Though it was also good to get home to the peace and quiet; and the drive up in the Mini was as fun as the trip down, with the added bonus of a mini-Mini-convoy of two coming the other way in Greenlaw. Waves were exchanged.

Time to get some work done in the garden, as well as fix something on the lawnmower that's been bugging me for ages (and any excuse to get the power tools out...); then a walk to Porty for beer, and picking up a bike part that means I can actually start building the bamboo bike now; and even time left for a wander round the park (and the Treecreeper in the shot, one of a pair, both of whom let me get closer than I've ever got to a Treecreeper).

Where has the weekend gone???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.